Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely believed that adolescents can have better outcomes in learning other foreign languages overall comparison with adults. I totally agree with this opinion as children's brains which is in the developing stage can easily absorb new things as well as they have more time to focus on their study. It is clear that adolescents have more advantages than elderly people in learning new things and language is one of those. Research shows that the brain in the developing age of children has more effectiveness to acquire and memorising new skills such as sports, music, and language. This can help them be more adaptive and faster in getting influenced. For example, many kids who start learning English at an early age in kindergarten can communicate in English proficiently although they still have not learned writing. Moreover, there is another key factor that supports the youth more successful in studying international languages than old people is that they have more time to concentrate on their studies. That is because the routine schedule of adults is too busy with their job in companies and other stuff to do when they are at home. This means that they are difficult to find available time to learn the language while kids spend most of their time learning. For instance, an adult with forty hours a week deep into the job, only have very limited time to learn at weekends, and it would be hard for them to be proficient in a new language. In conclusion, it is true that overall children can be easier to achieve good results in a new language than adults. That is the reason why many parents pay attention to the importance of early foreign language studies for their kids.