Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel thier funtionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Recently, aesthetic design has been regarded as an important issue in our society, especially in a city landscape. Some groups of people agree with that statement, but some others think that their functionality is more worth it to be considered. I strongly approve of the importance of a design in the city, it can impact not only the shallow side of the city scene but also more social aspects deeply and permanently. Firstly, having a low rate of unemployment or a constant growth of the economy does not equal a high-quality life. According to the statistics, the residents who live in nordic Europe have a higher happiness index than American or Chinese, whereas those countries have higher GDPs. Furthermore, it is possible to both have a well-designed and functional city, such as Nordic Europe's esthetic lifestyle. They offer adequate consideration for the disabled community but still maintain a decent appearance. In contrast, there might be some negative sentiments. Generally, it needs a bunch of budgets to construct a beautiful city view, which means it is not a reachable aim for every city to implement. Therefore, governments tend to build more practical infrastructures for their citizens that are way more vital and to fill the realistic demands, such as the developed cities and poor countries. To conclude, whether to pursue a decent city landscape or not, depends on different situations. Overall, I think it is meant for an urban area to be vibrant. It will affect people's spiritual life and also benefit communities’ mental health which is utterly important for the long-term future.