Some commentator feel that grandparents should live together with their children and grandparnts, while others say that elderly people should be encouraged to live independently. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued that grandparents should live with their family, whilst others disagree and thinks that aged people should be motivated to stay separately. This essay discusses both the perspective and why I believe that elderly members of the families should stay together with their offspirngs offspring. On the one hand, there are people who think that grandparents should stay independently to avoid the conflicts in family. To elaborate,these days nobody likes the interferance in their personal life. If elders see something objectionable such as eating eating from outisde, coming late to home and acitivities such drinking and smoking, as a matter of duty they always intervene which brings the rifts among the family. As a result, sometimes young people in the clan may disrespect their successors. To illustrate, a recent study concluded that there is more probability of abandoning the older people by their children who stays in joint families than to staying alone. On the otherhand, others believe that grandparents should stay with their family to look after grandchildren. This is because due to increasing inflation, both the parents have to work together to make the ends meet, unlike the past. So having elderly members at home make it easier for the them to work efficiently and sustain life goals. Alongside, children are raised well by their grandparents in the absence of their parents. For instance, in Indian households most the the young generation are being raised by their elderly members due to busier work routine of parents. Therefore, this helps in setting up the strong bond between them. In conclusion, although aged people of families should stay alone in order to maintain their dignity. It is my firm belief that grandparents should stay with their loved ones to lookafter their grandchildren in the absence of the parents so to raise them well.