The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, the use of the internet has been proliferating. As a result, cyber shopping has significantly increased globally which is impacting the business of small stores not only in the countryside but also in cities. However, I do not support this statement and I will examine this further in this essay. To begin with, I believe that online shopping is full of risks. For example, individuals use their credit cards while shopping from Flipkart and Amazon. Sometimes, many scammers take advantage of it and steal users' money. Furthermore, the quality of the products which are purchased via electronic markets is not always up to the mark. For instance, many dealers are selling footwear and clothing with duplicate brand names. Because of this buyers are just wasting their capital by spending more money on the first or second copy items. In addition to that, I would argue that there are many citizens in society who are unaware of the computer and the internet. Hence local shops and stores are the only places where they can buy required essentials. To accentuate the other side, Firstly, online buying indeed saves an ample amount of time for the users. To illustrate, the public can purchase anything with a few clicks on the computer. Secondly, the offers and promotions are countless. For instance, the Big Billion Days schema on Flipkart offers almost a 40% discount during Diwali festivals. To conclude, Indeed, the business of small markets has been impacted due to increased cybershopping. However, it can not shut down shops in cities and towns entirely.