Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that a big metropolis is not an adequate place to live in as the environment of it is harmful to dwellers' health. Regarding this, I strongly agree with this assertion, and there are certain reasons. To begine with, major cities have faced serious air pollution As the population has increased, people are increasingly using transportation including private cars. Not only does the excessive use of cars emit exhust fumes, but it may also contribute to air pollution in urban areas, thereby leading to major health problems such as athma and pneumonia For example, recent media in Korea reports that the quality of air is much lower in cities compared to rular ruler areas, and therefore cities have more number of patents who have respiratory illnesses than countryside. Furthermore, if an infection occur in urban areas, it would cause devastating results. since citizens are not able to maintain certain distance between each other due to a lack of place, infectious illnesses cannot be baned from spreading. For instance, a survey conducted by the Korea Health Foundation has revealed that the infection rate of tuberculosis is 30% higher in major cities than in outskirts. Therefore, living in a city means a dangerous means of being healthier. In conclusion, as a matter of clustering in cities, living in cities is not a good idea as people suffer from respiratory diseases due to air pollution, and they also fail to keep a distance, thereby leading to spreading infection.