Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extend to you agree?

It is argued that educational systems should give similar opportunities to both men and women to get administration into different specialties. I totally agree with this argument because this will create an equal situation among all genders and also females are doing better than male in some subjects. One of the main reason to this argument is that educational systems must have admit both gender in same field of studies and gives them same opportunities in all universities around the world. For example, in many development countries, one can find an equal system in accepting applicable in the same fields regardless their sex. This means, they have the chance to study at the same subject as men in a suitable space to present new ideas and enrich their skills. Another noticeable reason why gender is not the main case in studying different subjects is the student's merit rather than their gender-specific. This mean, being a masculine or feminine does not affect their ability to perform. Thus, most universities in the world looks at person's achievement background not their gender. For instance, a recent study has showed that most colleges select candidates based on their performance and not whether they are men or women. Also, an equal administration of students in colleges will also improve the universities reputation. To conclude, educational institutes like universities should not administrate students by their genders, but should accept them by their merit and give females same opportunities as male applicants.