Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal informations such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. discuss both views and include your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents believe that it is quintessential for the people who are applying for new positions to state some of their private information so they can show their personality, opponents have a diverse view. Personally, I believe that it is useful for one to indicate what motivates him. Thus, this essay will be demonstrating the underlying factors of this contention as well as my intuition. On the one hand, some are of the belief that it is more important to just focus on skills and experience which are linked to the discussed role rather than talking about irrelevant information. In other words, if companies are emphasizing job requirements, they will find the most suitable candidates for any declared role. This can be exemplified by some countries in Europe that prevent managers from asking about any personal information such as age, sex or marital status because this will prevent discrimination and will make sure that everyone can get a fair chance. Hence, it can be said that prohibiting interviewers from asking controversial questions can protect the workers. On the other hand, it is noteworthy that corporates these days are increasingly interested in the types of personality of each worker because it will enable them to know which role he or she can fit. To illustrate, when human resources departments analyze their personnel's abilities, then they can utilize them in the best way. As a matter of fact, according to an article that has been published by a renowned business school, firms that distribute tasks based on each employee's merits have more overall job satisfaction. Therefore it can be observed that applying these new techniques can be beneficial. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that despite the security need when it comes to private details, sharing some of these characteristics can be helpful later on for the job market, and I am a supporter of that.