Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extend to you agree?

It is argued that educational systems should give similar opportunities to both men and women to get the administration into different specialities. I totally agree with this argument because this will create an equal situation among all genders and also females are doing better than males in some subjects. One of the main reason for this argument is that educational systems must admit both genders in the same field of study and gives them the same opportunities in all educational institution around the world. For example, in many developing countries, one can find an equal system in accepting applications in the same fields regardless of their sex. This means they have the chance to study the same subject as men in a suitable space to present new ideas and enrich their skills. Another noticeable reason why gender is not the main case in studying different subjects is the student's merit rather than their gender-specific. This means, that being masculine or feminine does not affect their ability to perform. Thus, most academies in the world look at a person's achievement background,not their gender. For instance, a recent study has shown that most colleges select candidates based on their performance and not whether they are men or women. Also, an equal administration of students in colleges will also improve the universities reputation. To conclude, educational institutes like universities should not administrate students by their genders, but should accept them on their merit and give females the same opportunities as male applicants.