Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, going to another country for the holidays has become a common practice. Nevertheless, it is believed that this is rather harmful to the country travelled to. From my perspective, tourism to another country is beneficial for both sides, as the traveller gets lifetime experience and memories, as the opportunity to relax, while the country receives financial aid. To start with, travelling can be very enjoyable as well as beneficial for a person. The anxiety and stress accumulated from the job and study can vanish during a long journey. Not only this, tourism gives the person the opportunity to meet different people, see and interact with a diversity of cultures, gain a lot of new friends and, of course, it leaves amazing lifetime memories. According to the study by Amit Kumar, travelling makes you happy in another way. As he said, experiential purchase brings more happiness than material purchase. Moreover, travelling and tourism are beneficial for countries from a financial perspective. For a numerous amount of countries, even the well-developed ones, tourism is the main income source, also, functioning as an advertising tool for the interests of the local people. For instance, France has gained over 18 billion US dollars from tourism in 2018, which is historically the most amount in countries history. Other countries, such as the Maldives, can even be considered as tourism-dependent country, as their major source of income is from tourist expenses. In conclusion, travelling is profitable in many ways for both sides. On the one hand, countries some countries as the Maldives exist thanks to this industry, on other hands it is a lifetime experience for one person.