Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

These days, the Internet has become the first -hand source of information for many fields and education is no exception to this. With easy access to the details students are looking for, the online medium has become heavily dependable. However, it creates side effects of spoiling children with the wrong content and therefore I partially agree that the world wide web should be used in a safe mode allowing children to explore only educational content and restricting distracting information. On the one hand, the Internet enables quick and easy access to abundant information related to children's education. For instance, while working on a project related to Science, students can refer to the visual content of the experiments in video format and comprehend the concept very clearly. Moreover, the historical aspects that children study theoretically from books can be visualized by exploring the places in videos. Therefore, plenty of educational websites are going to add a significant value to the children's knowledge and should not be restricted from their use. On the other hand, there are numerous websites that could distract a student while exploring the internet for educational purposes and deviate them into unnecessary distractions. For example, a child can get lured into playing games or watching some graphic violence though he or she started to explore the school work with positive intent. As a result, younger ones can get addicted to the wrong content and can grow up irresponsible. In conclusion, the Internet acts as a great addendum for providing educational content necessary to enhance students' skills acquired from school. While it comes with the demerits of spoiling children with the wrong content, the problem shall be overcome by restricting its usage to a certain set of permissible websites.