Teenagers should not be allowed to use mobile phones at school. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that authorities must put restrictions on adolescents using mobile phoes in the school premises.I completely endorse this viewpoint because cell phones may cause distraction and violence among school children. Primarily, allowing the use of mobiles can cause distraction from studies. This is because, juveniles are so addicted to their mobiles that they want to leave it till strict prohibition.If they would be allowed to use it in study hours, they can be unfocused and skip some important lectures and classes as some subjects like mathematics and science need undisturbed attention to master them. Also, continues notifications from different applications pop up on the screen and makes it difficult to pay attention on the study so better not to permit their use. Secondly, mobile sets can be a status symbol for students and can cause an unhealthy competition to have the latest one. Undoubtedly, teenagers imitate each other without analysing their financial status. They may easily be effected by their elite friend circle and can demand an expensive handset from their parents. Eventually, it would create problems between parents and children when their demands are ignored. Moreover, some poor students can face peer pressure and bullying if they cannot compete with other students for having latest cells making schools a violent places. After considering some important points, it can be said that mobile phones permission at schools can have detrimental effects on both students and their guardians in the long run, therefore, it must be considered insignificant.