In their advertising ,busines now-a-days usually emphasis that their products are new in some way Why is this? Do you think it is a poitive or negative development?

Nowadays, some commercials broadcast and focus on their new merchandise some people think that it is a benefit for our life, but in my point of view, I think it has a negative influence. People were born chasing modern items. If some stars or idols are wearing or using a brand-new device, people just want to have the some. Moreover, who can reject buying new stuff? There isn't anyone who wants to be old-fashioned. A business that produces state-of-the-art commodities can lead them to earn profits. Also, it will help our world get better. Such as the invention of the car makes our world more convenient than before. We can travel to further places and explore new cultures because of the modern device. On the other hand, publishing a new commodity means that you will use more energy. For example, it needs a factory to make new things and that will use gasoline or power, which causes carbon dioxide. Plus, you will need to pay for the new things which may be a waste. Due to the old ones still can be used, but you want to catch the fashion, so you overbuying that may lead you bankrupt. That isn't a smart way to purchase. Last but not least, you may have transition costs when you trying to use a new product that will cost you more time and money. In conclusion, Although chasing a new product will feel happiness, sticking to an old product is a more eco-friendly and wider choice.