when you learning a foreign language, all four skills (listening, reading, speaking,writing) are equally important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Listening, reading, speaking and writing are the four major skills of language learning. I believe that these skills are equally important in learning a foreign language. In the field of linguistics, these four skills are of equal value, but they are usually paired. Listening and reading are called receptive skills or passive skills. In the process of acquiring a language, passive skills appear first, and other skills appear later. The primary goal of learning a foreign language is to be able to understand dialogues. Therefore, constantly improving listening comprehension can lay a solid foundation for foreign language learning. In language processing, reading is easier than dictation because it has greater support for written language. However, reading an article often has more complex lexical resources and grammatical scope. Sometimes the text information may be conceptually abstract and linguistically complex. On the other hand, speaking and writing are called productive skills. Reading and listening are both processes that consume language. Giving a speech in a clear way and solving problems in writing is the ultimate goal of learning a foreign language. In order to achieve these goals, learners should add output in the learning process. The purpose of output centered tasks is not to produce high-quality language immediately, but to maintain the balance of core language skills. Experience shows that the development of language learners in these four skills is often unbalanced. For example, a large number of Chinese students who score high in English listening and reading tests can hardly start or maintain daily conversations with native English speakers. Therefore, in order to become a comprehensive language user, it is very important to pay equal attention to the improvement of oral and writing skills. In short, I believe that these four basic language skills complement each other. In order to master a foreign language, language learners should effectively develop all these skills.