In some countries, traditional foods are replacing by international fast food. This has a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that an increasing number of people prefer eating international foods rather than local bread. This phenomenon impinges on both community and the public. However, I tend to concur with the above statement and provide my support. One of the major issues related to this is that consumption of fast food or junk food instead of traditional food carries health risks. Fast foods have a high amount of sugar, calories and saturated fat, whereas, traditional foods usually have more good nutrients such as vitamins. Fried chicken and hamburgers, for example, are one of the most popular fast foods but they have a high level of salt and fat, thus, they put on weight, are prone to obesity and are difficult to keep in shape. In contrast, traditional foods are made of fresh vegetables and meat so they are healthy. However, nowadays, many children and teenagers do not eat traditional foods and they do not like them sometimes. I believe that it can be harmful to society because they do not consume traditional food and are unwilling to take up how to cook these kinds of food, consequently, the next generation will not be familiar with their own food culture. For instance, many families in my country do not know how to cook their own traditional food for their children. In addition, some people say that making traditional food for a meal takes a lot of time. To sum up, for these reasons I agree with the above view that fast food consumption rather than traditional cuisine has a detrimental impact on families and society because they are not healthy and lose national identity.