Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should be encouraged to question and offer criticism of their teachers.

Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should be encouraged to question and offer criticism of their teachers. Others think this will lead to a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.Write 250 words. Some people opine that students should be supported to evaluate or criticize teachers, while others are worried that these acts would lead to a chaotic classroom. I personally side with the former view because the two-way communications helps instructors refine their teaching methods and enables students to become more involved in the lessons. To begin with, educational standards can be raised because teachers can modify their ways of delivering lessons based on the students ' feedbacks. For example, if the class is slow, it will be ineffective for teachers teach too fast so that most students would fall to retain the information. Therefore, based on the comments of students, lectures would find it is easier to know the appropriate speed of the lesson and adjust themselves to their audience. This would result in enhanced pedagogical methods of teachers. Furthermore, i believe giving the students the freedom in expressing their thoughts and feelings would enable them to become more proactive. For instance, many countries are promoting students-centred teaching with two-way communication, where open discussions between tutor and trainee are encouraged. This approach has a clear advantage of making students become more involved in studying. Increased participation in the classroom activities helps pupils understand and memorize lessons faster, which eventually improves the educational outcomes. In conclusion, I believe allowing students to make judgement on teachers would result in better pedagogical methods of the educator and increase engagement of pupils in lessons. Consequently, i prefer the opinion that this measure should be encouraged to enhance educational quality despite the risks of disrespect and indicipline.