nternational tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, the internation tourism plays a vital role in every country. It is considered by some that it is enables a great number of advantages to different sectors while there are others who believe that it can be harmful for the local essentials such as the living species and the landscape. On the one hand, it is obvious that the tourism sector is able to help the development of both the citizens and the country itself. Firstly, due to the widespread of the tourism, the civillians from different educational background are allowed to choose a wide range of job opportunities. For example, the people who haven't finished their secondary education can work as bell boy and cleaner in hotels while those with high degree holder can get the upper role in the travel agencies. Secondly, the international tourism takes an essential role to get foregin currencies so that the country has to use that currencies for the development of other sectors such as trading, business, etc. On the other hand, it is undeniable that some of the localities might suffer the negative effects owing to the improvement of tourism. For instance, the places for the living species have been changed into tourist attraction areas so that those species find it difficult to survive from the lack of living space. Moreover, those man-made tourist attractions must have recent technological products like air-cons and automoblie for transportation and that can harm the environment such as extreme of temperature to some extent. In conclusion, the country can achieve many positive impacts from tourism but there are some disadvantages for this sector. In my opinion, the intensivity of those unevitable issues can be decreased by using different kinds of methods such as using eco-friendly products in all the tourist attraction areas. So, I believe that the advantages of tourism outweigh that of disadvantages.