A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world.

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of tourism plays a vital position in generating greater revenue all over the world. Hence, the countries depend on tourist places to get greater income, though, this will produce issues when we did not plan well. In this essay, I would discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of the same. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is, that it will increase our country's economic status. This actively demonstrates the government can get more budget by collecting taxes from restaurants and hotels which are situated in tourist places. Moreover, we can introduce our traditions to foreigners in this manner for the cultural exchange to happen. In addition, we have a chance to maintain healthy relationships between countries. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, every year ample visitors visit these scenic places. As a result of this, the pollution and litter are increased in that area. Consequently, these unhygienic places create some issues for people who are living there. Secondly, the spread of infectious diseases among regions. What I mean by this contagious virus spread from one person to another person in various ways. For instance, in covid19, actually this virus was born in china but it travels all over the world and creates dangerous effects on humans as well as a country. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, If the government takes proper measures, tourism gives enormous benefits to the nation. Its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked.