A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world.

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of tourism plays a vital position in generating greater revenue all over the world. However, it can also bring a lot of problems if it is not managed in a correct way. In this essay, I would discuss both the cons and pros of the same. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is that it will increase our country's economic status. This actively demonstrates visitors tend to spend large amounts of money on accommodation, transportation, food, and souvenirs. As a result of this, a considerable number of the developing countries’ success is attributed to tourism. Another advantage worth noting is that job opportunities increase as more sightseers visit local areas. Obviously, increased demand from travellers boosts local businesses and people who live in those areas benefit from employment opportunities in turn. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, every year ample visitors visit these scenic places. If the authorities do not maintain these places well as a result of this, the pollution and litter will increase in that area. Consequently, these unhygienic places create some diseases for people who are living there. Secondly, historical buildings can be damaged by large numbers of visitors. Apparently, the infrastructures of old buildings are not strong enough and can easily be damaged by tourists’ reckless behaviours while visiting these places. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, If the government takes proper measures, tourism gives enormous benefits to the nation. Its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked.