Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a set of countries, tourism has become an income-producing service, but its drawbacks should also be taken into consideration. However, the benefits surpass the disadvantages. I agree with this idea to some extent, and in the upcoming paragraphs, I will express my take on this. Tourism is a high revenue-producing service almost globally. This is all because of globalization. On the one hand, in majority of countries the government takes this into account and tries to work out plans to attract as many visitors and vloggers as possible especially on vacation season using different tools such as types of marketing ones especially influence marketing and social media marketing. This results in an increase in employment rate. And a lot of jobs become vital during that period. For instance the work of guides and drivers which become very active. But when it comes to economical problems, here we encounter a huge problem. Tourists are sometimes inattentive and fill the countries with garbage and trash. This can lead to tremendous amount of economical problems such as the deforestation and the air pollution. On the other hand, the government can raise awareness among locals which in their turn can pass to the citizens of other countries. To sum up, it can be noticed that the advantages outrace the drawbacks. Consequently, it is a good option to make tourism a vital source for economy. And the government should take as many steps as possible to allure the tourists and try to reduce the environmetal issues caused by tourism.