International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

It is undeniable that the travel industry brings multitudinous merits to many nations whereas some people think that it also has some negative effects on the environmental and local populace. In my opinion, the pros of travelling across the world are more than the cons. To embark, the biggest advantage is it helps to boom the economy of a country. It has been observed that for many,countries the touristry sector plays a crucial role to generate revenue. Many historical monuments, as well as museums, are mainly visited by foreigners. They spent a huge amount in order to explore the country. For instance, authorities of Telangana generated more than half of the budget from the travel and travel industry because millions of people from different parts of the world came to Golconda fort every year to enjoy their holidays. Moreover, it also creates opportunities for employment. This means, that local individuals can establish their own businesses nearby tourist attractions such as restaurants, hotels and shops. These will create plenty of job vacancies for mankind. However, there are some negative repercussions on the surrounding and local population. Firstly, increasing numbers of travellers contribute to environmental pollution. This is to state that, thousands of visitors arriving at the same place and they throw food packages on the streets and do not maintain hygiene thus, it may cause accumulation of rubbish nearby area which leads to decrease the pleasantness in the atmosphere. For instance, in Mumbai, the atmosphere nearby Juhu place is most commonly polluted owing to the visitor's irresponsibility. Secondly, local citizens may forget their own culture. They started following various rituals after seeing numerous tourists around them. In conclusion, notwithstanding there are few demerits such as locals may avoiding their own norms and cultural significance as well as contamination of the environment, the merits of the touristry industry associated with the country's financial position and reduction in unemployment are more logically acceptable.