Workers often have to retire at the age of 60 and 65,some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want what is your opinion

Human life expectancy is getting longer than early decades, some people think that workers should be promised to keep working until they want to retire instead of retiring at the normal age of 60 to 65. To consider the long term future, I completely agree that governments should extend the age of working limitation. Firstly, with the rapid growth of the elder population and the profound decline in the birth rate. Naturally, it needs plenty to expand in medical treatments and healthcare. Furthermore, it is an increased demand for social workers and administrators, which costs heavily. Governments become more and more difficult to maintain the budgets for social welfare and safety. Consequently, the elder community may not receive a reasonable pension that they have paid the taxes at an early age. Eventually, it will lead to old people becoming homeless, in poverty, and perhaps they cannot be able to afford their medical fees. Secondly, there are quite a many solutions to tackle people's concerns. Apparently, health problems might be the considerable point that folk refuses to work longer. For instance, in the EU, people are willing to work until 68 or even 70 years old. Additionally, their governments offer a variety of schemes that provide a wide range of career content and flexible work. Through these projects, elders can choose a relatively easier or stressless work to continue their second -life career. Besides, according to some interviews, the EU residents even think it is a fairly good opportunity to meet new friends and start a new life. To summarize, it is an inevitable result that people are going to live longer than we expect. In spite of this, there are some arguments about the retirement age. In my point of view, allowing people to continue working is more suitable for the nowadays situation, in which the pros are weighed over the cons.