Some people think that children should start school at a very early age, but others believe that they should not go to school until they are older. Discuss both these views anf give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about children's studying. Some people state that children should start school at a very early age because this would help them develop their personality and their ability, while others believe that children should not go to school until they are older. I mainly agree with the former view for the following reasons. First, it is clear that children could be more self-confident and independent when they are allowed to go to school at a young age. The reason is that without their parental guidance and care, they can learn how to make friends and interact with them as well. In addition, if these children are not in school, they will be more likely to become heavily reliant on their parents. My 6-year-old niece is a good case in point. Although she is mature enough to feed herself, she still relies on her parents to do those basic things. According to recent surveys, nearly 65% of children suffer from autism due to the fact that they stay at home until they are over six or even ten years old. Moreover, children who go to school from three or four years old are better well-prepared for their future than those who stay with their mom or dad at home. Obviously, schools are an ideal place for them to access a huge source of knowledge which is really useful for their career or their life. When educated by experienced teachers, they could enrich their knowledge and widen their horizons. On top of that, they have the chance to take part in sports teams or clubs which help them not only improve their health but also enhance the social skills that are necessary for them in adulthood. According to studies, children who are under five years old enable to learn English skills more efficiently than those who are older. To summarize, it is more beneficial for to children start to learn at school from an early age. Therefore, the idea of allowing them to go to school can be supported. After a thorough analysis of this subject, the positive effects would be greater than the adverse effects.