Prevention is better than cure. Out of country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The covid pandemic has taught many lessons to the entire world that the importance of one's energy and measures to take to protect individuals from such future pandemics. Because many are aware of various diseases and necessary preventive actions these days, I believe that government should rethink before splitting the allocation to invest in the education of the public and delegating force to take preventative measures. Firstly, nowadays many are striving to be healthy and investing a lot of energy and money to stay away from unhealthy situations. As per a recent study during the pandemic, the public depended more on the traditional treatment and prefered home remediations, rather than consulting the doctors and this led to a decrease in the number of people who visited Hospitals or medical centres drastically. Hence, I strongly believe that there is no point in shifting some percentage of the health account to other activities such as bringing awareness to the public and actions to prevent diseases. In addition to that, there are many poor people in this country and as a result of it, they are completely dependent on the government schemes to get complicated and high-cost treatments and surgeries such as kidney transplants, Oncology treatments, etc. done. Therefore, decreasing the well-being budget will severely impact those dependents. All complex treatments get done through Public schemes are available even in private hospitals so many are confident that their well-being problems will be rectified even such facilities are not available in regional medical centres. In conclusion, decreasing the health cost will create serious concerns for the public, I totally disagree with the statement - a major part of the health budget for treatment to spend on fitness education and preventative measures.