Car ownership has increased so rapidly over rhe past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is ? What measures can goverenments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Today the proliferation of private cars is creating huge traffic congestion in remote cities of Europe and Asia which are highly urbanized. Firstly if a person who does not have a car,uses public transport such as a bus or subway to get to work or university it will be cheaper but slower.If people use a taxi, it will be faster than public transport but it is pretty expensive.If everyone had their own car, they could get anywhere quickly, cheaply and conveniently. However, there is another side to the coin.If the number of cars increases, the air will be polluted by toxic fumes and also caused big traffic jams in many cities. I think if the government wants to discourage people from using their cars, it should increase the cost of fines and increase public transport instead of automobiles. Truly nowadays car ownership has increased so rapidly. If we contrast it on previous occasions, it was before the cars had existed in every other home. But now we can see that automobiles exist in each people's home. And that situations are damaging all the people also nature. In conclusion,I think this statement is absolutely true and also the government should measure take to discourage people from using their cars. Otherwise,it is to bring good things.