Workers often retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working as long as they want. What is your opinion on this?

There are split opinion about the job of employees regards to age. Some individuals opine that employees ought to left their work as they becomes senior citizens whereas others think that they can work as long as they want to continue. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my opinion below. To embark, the former view suggest that elder people should retire. The leading reason is to decrease the unemployment rate. This means, owing to increasing population nowadays it would be very difficult to find an appropriate job. It has been observed that, after the certain age the efficiency of work is decline thus, older generation may not able to concentrate upon task and achieving the goals. Therefore, the youngsters should given the chances to replace the job positions. For an instance, in the Ahmedabad, governing bodies set the fix age of retirement which can create plenty of opportunities for youth at near by area. However, in the latter view others believe that elderly can work as long as they want to do. This is because, it may have positive impacts upon work-place. To elaborate this, owing to the immense experience and skills thay they can guide others junior workers. Also, they may contribute more into the growth of companies. To site an example, the Intex, it based multinational firm allowed their staff to work as many years they want consequently, the overall performance of the industry increased significantly in last year according to the BBC news report. In my opinion, i think that people shoud leave their job after they will go above the age of sixty because it will help to ameliorate the issue of unemployment which can not be overlooked. In conclusion, notwithstanding working with considering the age can help to remedy the situation of joblessness, without age limit they can work more which benefit to the company.