In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Novel technologies and developments, including smartphones and laptops, have been widely used to make people more comfortable. The competition between commercial companies to sell their products in a similar way has been strongly increasing in recent years. Therefore, the promising way to attractively introduce their potential products to people is by claiming the product as a novel product. Nowadays, the novel products produced by commercial companies have been interesting to people. Due to its limited function or luxurious design, most people have been trying to sell it since the very first time it sold out. However, not only does one commercial company sell the potential product, but it also has other proficient companies. To attract people, the company should advertise their product as the new one. For example, if people want to be the owners of the most effective lab tops, they will research and find some new lab tops from reliable companies. They would rather prefer to buy the new one than the previous version of the product because they can get the product with a more effective function. From my perspective, advertising and claiming the product as the novel of the commercial company have been affecting other companies ' ability to encourage and develop their products more effectively. It has a positive effect on the development of technologies to make people's lives better. In conclusion, claiming and advertising the product as the new one has been an important part of the development and improvement of technologies in recent years. Even though the competition between the big companies has been strongly increasing, people can still obtain profits from this situation.