Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop childrens’ life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Improving ample knowledge for children is remarkable for schools and adults that some parents force their offspring to read during their vacant times. However, I totally agree with this statement that they need to be interesting and interact in physical activities or what they do passion on to raise children `s practical skills. On the one hand, children already have school times to learn knowledge and homework time to finish school tasks and prepare new lessons. subsequently, if they spend their pastime reading books, they wouldn`t have their own time, to illustrate their hobby and express themselves. As a result, they seem to be difficult to connect and make friends with their peer and communication. For example, nowadays, due to the pressure on educational achievement, when students couldn`t release pressure and stress, they easily find to committing suicide,especially in developing countries like Japan, Korea and so on. On the other hand, children seem to improve fruitful their mental and physical when they engage in other activities and sports. firstly, playing sports can assist offspring to understand themselves and interact with others who have the same like-minded. For instance, children join in team sports they will grow up teamwork skills and learn how to cooperate with people, it will be useful for them in their run long. Secondly, parents allow their offspring participate to in art classes or clubs, their kids can learn more be proactive in bad situations and complete themselves in many fields leading to that they seem to strengthen their knowledge and broader their horizons in art, painting, dance and so on. In conclusion, parents should encourage their kids to do what they like and help them to develop school skills and life skills