Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people.To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is argued that celebs are more popular for their luxurious lifestyle and glamour than their accomplishments and this misleads the youth in the wrong direction. This essay completely agrees with the statement. I believe this portrayal of themselves as having a lavish life has made the youth insecure about themselves and made them set unrealistic goals. Celebrities flaunting their beauty and physique on social media has made the youth believe that following the same lifestyle will actually make them successful. Young women, in particular, develop an inferiority complex when they compare their faces and figure to those of actresses. Instead of focusing on their personality and developing some soft skills, they start investing in cosmetics and plastic surgery so that they can imitate their favourite actor or actress. Consequently, celebrities encourage the youth to invest more in materialistic things than in personality development. A lot of famous personalities on television give their fake speeches on how they accomplished so much in so little time. As the youth tend to believe whatever they see on any media platforms, they set unachievable goals for themselves without realising that these celebrities haven’t tasted any big success yet and are just faking it so that they can stay relevant. For instance (put a comma after for instance and for example) a famous celebrity called Kendel Jenner is more famous for her social media platform as it has millions of followers but in reality she does not seem to have any real talent whatsoever. In conclusion, when celebrities flaunt their beauty and wealth, they make ordinary people, especially, youngsters feel inferior and hence, in my opinion, this practice of them promoting their extravagant lifestyle is indeed bad for the society.