With a growing work population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a larger number of people. some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past twenty years or so, the world population has grown at a much faster speed than before. Some food scientists believe that GM foods may become a solution to feed a larger number of people, while some nationals or citizens in developed countries think that these GM foods have unpredictable effects on human bodies and environments. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and provide my opinion about why I consider that GM foods may be a method to save more people in the world. On the one hand, it is generally accepted that the population in the world has been growing at a faster speed since the Industrial Revolution happened. That is, more advanced and convenient innovations or inventions have been created or invented to assist our human beings to live better and more efficiently. For instance, GM foods such as wheat and soybeans have brought the Green Revolution to feed more people and avoid famine in many developing countries which are mostly located in Africa or South America. On the other hand, it can be claimed that some nationals and citizens assume that GM foods may cause new problems in our current environments and human bodies. That is to say, these GM foods may be unpredictable because many research papers have pointed out that they may influence people's health if they intake too many GM foods. This perspective seems to be possible that can affect some people to believe that GM foods might be dangerous. However, the whole benefits of GM foods outweigh their drawbacks because these GM foods could have more yields or resist many extreme climates such as floods and droughts. In conclusion, it can be asserted that GM foods have their pros and cons, but I still consider that these GM foods can bring more benefits to human beings because of more yields and higher resistance to extreme climates.