Many people nowadays are concerned about the level of air pollution created by the number of people using air travel. They suggest it may be safer for people to use alternative forms of transportation such as road transport. To what extent do you agree that travel by road may be the safer option?

In this day and age, air pollution is progressively increased by the number of people traveling by an airplane. While some people say it is possible that using alternative methods of transport might be safer for travelers, I equally agree and disagree on this statement and this essay will outline the reason for this. Air transports consume numerous fossil fuel which is a dirty energy causing toxic pollution. It affects detrimentally by humans who breath in undesirable air quality. As a result, people are likely to get aspiratory disease leading to governments spending extravagant money on health care Not only is it not safe for environment and human, but the cost of air travel is expensive. For instance, visiting countryside by an airplane sometimes considered more expensive compares to a car because of surcharge fees like baggage and insurance fee. Also, public road transports are even more economical options. In contrast, air transport could not be substituted for the reason of time saving. Especially in international businesses, aircrafts are crucial for import or export merchandises if the company balances the possible effects and benefits of using airplanes. Although pollution from air transport is the substantial downsides from developing various industries, the economics in tourism countries rely mostly on this means. Moreover, it is a potential tool to help increase rate of employment in a country resulting in a huge income for government to improve a country. In conclusion, whereas I believe air transport releases pollution, there are other several factors to be considered as causes of air pollution. However, I think using alternatives should be considered for better environment.