Nowadays media should include more good news in their publications. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In this contemporary era, news channels ought to provide more positive information in their programs. I agree as much as disagree with this notion. My inclination is justified further with reasons and examples. On the one hand, it is often believed by many people that media should display meaningful details in recent days. This is because, it spread positivity among the individuals in society. It helps people to overcome unnecessary fear. As, nowadays increasing numbers of television industries are focusing on the negative reports such as crimes and smuggling which manipulate youngster's minds in the wrong direction. For an instance, continuously showing crimes scenes on BBC news on television will negatively affect the youth; they will try to learn or implement criminal activities in their real lives. On the other hand, sometimes mass media broadcasts important headlines which make people aware of specific events. To elaborate on this, many times the details about life-threatening conditions viral among the audience through numerous social-media events. For example, in the previous,year the life-saving precautions to overcome the effect of the corona pandemic were provided by most of the mediums of the report such as radio spots and adverts. In conclusion, notwithstanding the media need to represent more grateful info however in some emergencies they should provide awareness by illustrating negative news in the community.