Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environmental problems are of the greatest importance issues of nations and societies these days. Some people believe that the extinction of species of animals and plants is a very significant problem, while others consider different problems more important. In my opinion, although species keeping safe is necessary, some other issues such as climate change should be considered more important than other problems. To begin, animal and plant maintenance is essential in order to many important roles that they play in human life. Animals have the main position in the human food chain by providing dairy and meat. In addition, forests and plants are a huge source of food, oxygen, raw materials, and other vital things for humanity. Without forests, humans cannot continue their life, due to the lack of oxygen produced by trees. Moreover, they play important role in the reduction of carbon and maintaining soil and water safe and clean. For example, trees prevent soil erosion and help the soil to attract water pouring during the rain. On the other hand, other people think that there are other more significant problems including huge changes in weather and atmospheric conditions. Nowadays, fumes and emissions released from cars and factories cause a dangerous phenomenon called the greenhouse effect, which has irreparable consequences on human life. For instance, increasing in average atmosphere temperature, that affected by this phenomenon, causes polar ice mountains to begin to melt, followed by increasing in sea levels and destroying a lot of cities. Actually, climate change not only can cause human extinction due to making dangerous effects on the environment but also can extinct animals and plants. In conclusion, whereas maintaining plants and animals is a very essential duty of humans, I think, we should concentrate on our activities against to environment, which would keep safe humans and species, as well.