In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In third -world countries, the number of older people is growing rapidly. This essay believes that the main problems of this matter are the shortage of working-age people and the strain on the healthcare system. However, the most viable solutions for reducing the impact of this are to enhance the health care services and encourage immigration. The main primary problem of the increasing number of old people can cause more strain on the healthcare system. That is to say that elderly need more healthcare services because a large number of them suffer from different kinds of diseases which require advanced services. The second primary problem of this is the lack of working-age people which might cause a financial impact on the country's economy, as most of the states rely on the revenue of the taxes that are collected from the workers who pay these taxes. For instance, if there is a shortage of workforce in any country, it will have less income from the taxes; and also so the development of the country might be affected. Reducing the impact that might be caused by ageing citizens is developing healthcare facilities. This would solve the problem by increasing the level of people's well-being by providing good medical centres and enough medication. The second main solution of this is to encourage immigration into the country. This is because that will help to increase the revenue of the countries, which leads to gaining more taxes from those workers, and the governments can develop their countries by spending these budgets on the essential sectors in the society. For example, Australia encourages young people to come to their country for work purposes, and that results in a good income for the country which helps the government to build the country. In conclusion, the main issues with increasing the number of senior people in most nations are putting more pressure on the healthcare system and the shortage of manpower, but these can be addressed through improving the hospitals and medical centres, and it also encouraging immigration to the country to let the state gain more money and spend it on the country.