Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are travelling around the world compared to the past. Many countries have developed their tourism industry for the growth of the economy. However, someone believes that it has caused negative effects on the countries. From my perspective, I strongly agree and disagree with this idea for many reasons described in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the obvious drawback of having many people travelling in the countries is the environmental problem. Most people come to visit is a natural place. For example, in the south of Thailand, there have a beautiful beach and island, extreme sports, and many clubs. I have over people coming to the beach and island, will have damage, destroy, waste in an environment which affect the island must close for recovery. However, having travellers come to visit benefits the countries with the main exportation in tourism. For example, in South Korea, tourism is the main type of exportation. They have K-pop, K-series, and K-food to attract people worldwide to come travel, had a positive effect on the economy and increased the GPD. In addition, Moreover, the government have established laws and regulations to control tourist and protect the environment. In conclusion, I cannot entirely agree with the topic of overcoming tourists' negative impacting the countries with this viewpoint since it seems that have positive effects because the countries have an increase in the economy. The government must establish a law to protect people living in the country, and the environment outweighs the negative effects.