Accomodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas . Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

It has been observed that residential issues,as well as transportation,problems have been rising at an alarming rate in the urban areas. Therefore, to overcome these, large occupations have to shift their infrastructures toward the countryside. The merits of this situation are more than the demerits which will discuss below. To embark, the foremost advantage is it will reduce the unnecessary traffic congestion in cities. To elaborate on this, nowadays increasing numbers of people commute to work at different locations in cities from the rural areas at the same time. However, if the location of their organizations is changed then there will be fewer traffic jams in peak hours of the day. As a result, the rate of road traffic accidents may decrease. Another one is, that poverty will reduce in underdeveloped areas. This means that employment opportunities may arise in rural sites if large industries will shift to that sites. So, individuals do not have to go to larger cities in order to find a job and they can earn money. For an instance, according to the statical report of the Indian government, it is proven that fifty per cent of the poverty issue was eradicated in the Gujarat state by rebuilding the enterprises at village routes which gave opportunities to labours to work full-time. On the other hand, the biggest demerit is it may affect farming activities. This is to state that, most of the soil is occupied by the farmlands., transferring the factories into the farmlands may reduce the rate of farming and also negatively impact the crops as the factories will release the toxic materials into nearby places. For example, the cotton mill located at Pali village released poisonous waste on the nearby farms which drastically declined the rate of production of corps. In conclusion, notwithstanding the cons associated with farms can be mitigated by the care of drainage system, the pros such as ameliorating the effect of poverty as well as traffic problems can be logically acceptable.