Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not non- science disciplines are substantially worthwhile has become an issue proposed in recent years, particularly with the augmentation of science and technology, an era that embarks the worthiness of natural science. However, others entrust the belief of learning something by passion. This essay would deliberate both ideas. On the one hand, to pursue success, students ought to perpetually move forward, i.e., by following passions. Ensuing desires might likely be prone to contentment and thus creating a sense of belonging and determination. Not only does ambition could initiate precision, but also it could contribute to self-confidence in a work field. In addition, in the modern era where work is vibrant, students might be demanded to ascertain their preferable subjects since current day-to-day occupations are not merely inadequate to science, but also radiate to other fields. Unlike in the past, contemporary society requires those who possess skills like editing, design, or marketing, and hence, being keen on certain skills allow scholars to survive amid competition. On the contrary, since life revolves around science, from health to engineering, career prospects are wider, and thus, science majors might of an adequate choice. If students decide to consider taking it, finding a job might not be an obstacle and there would be less unemployment rate. Furthermore, a science degree offers a promising career, in this case, higher wages than those of social science graduates. For instance, oil and coal companies in Indonesia provide maximum salaries while those who work from the banking, education, or newspaper industries own fewer earnings. Therefore, its prospect is indicative. To conclude, despite the favorable output of being a science or tech graduate, I believe that adhering to passion is a lot more gratifying than imposing oneself to rather monotone industries. As long as students are required to learn basic math or programming, regardless of an evolution in technology, excelling in a career would not be a hindrance.