Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In our modern time, novel and developed technologies, including wireless communication, online platform applications, and the internet, have been strongly affecting the lifestyle and relationships between people. Although some people have acquired a lot of benefits from technology, some have suffered. In this essay, I will discuss how relationships between people have been affected, and the positive and negative effects of the developed technologies. First of all, the crucial effect of technologies on relationships between people is the ways of communication. There are a lot of social media platforms, including Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok, where people could use these applications to make friends with strangers or with someone they do not know exactly. People who are interested in the same things, including travel, art, sports, and science, may find each other through advertising or new feeds in the applications. However, this crucial effect has both advantages and disadvantages. For example, people could exchange their traditional culture and learn about the language from each other on online platforms without paying any money. On the other hand, if people do not notice something going wrong, they will be trapped by a scammer or hacker who wants to steal their personal data. Furthermore, people can utilize technology to communicate with their family or friends who are staying far away by using video call mode to see each other's faces. This profit from technology could strengthen people ’s relationships. When compared with the past, people can save a lot of money and time by not going out to meet their family and friends. However, using online platforms to meet each other could have some negative effects on the relationships between people in the long term, including embarrassment when meeting each other. People should spend time meeting their family or friends in person if possible. In conclusion, technologies have had a variety of effects on the types of relationships that people make, especially in communication ways. People could gain a lot of benefits from technology if they used it carefully and properly. However, people could also struggle with technology if they do not use it appropriately.