Many people believe that living in a city life offers greater benefits as compared to the countryside? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the location a person lives in has a strong impact on their life. Over the past few decades, there has been numerous reports contrasting living in the city or rurally. It has been seen that cities are becoming overpopulated while rural areas are slowly being abandoned. For this reason, it is agreed that living in an urbanised area brings about many benefits. Some of these could be easy accessibility to services as well as higher pay rates Firstly, as the world has been becoming more modernized, our reliance on services has greatly increased. This has led to our lives becoming far more convenient, yet more demanding. Living in the city provides us with both those services and demands. For instance, network coverage, good internet speed,proper education, medical aid and public transportation are currently deemed as basic life necessities, which alternatively aren't available in the country side. Our current lifestyle and comfort demands can only be provided in the city Secondly, happiness and satisfaction have been strongly associated with one's social and financial status. The income in urbanised areas can be up to 4 to 5 times higher than that of less populated regions. As a result, more young people tend to move to the city in order to work, which in turn cause a decline in the youth population within the countryside deeming it less desirable to live in. To conclude, living in the city has proven to be far more wanted. The degree of service provision along with the greater incomes have made this possible. We tend to prefer living a more lavish lifestyle even if that costs us leaving our own hometowns. In my opinion, there is no replacement for the countryside's nature and ease, however I would prefer to live in a city.