Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best way to reduce the crime rate is to educate criminals while they are still in prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Crime is a growing issue across the world.Many people believe that education in prison can help reduce crime rates.I am inclined to agree and disagree with the matter at hand. Some agree with the benefits of educating criminals because by educating criminals,they will understand their,mistake and consequences and will not repeat their actions. For example, there was a tv show that showed how being mistreated in prison can change a person and help them to become a better part of society. Moreover,educating criminals while they are in prison will help prevent the domino effect of one criminal influencing another. Furthermore,if criminals are released from prison with a diploma,it can help them find jobs after prison. Consequently,they will not need to steal anymore to survive since they will have a stable income. However,there are those who disagree with the benefits of educating criminals,one of the reasons is that most criminals are a part of a gang and they are loyal to it and will rejoin after incarceration. For instance, the vibes cartel from Jamaica committed consecutive murders after being released from prison. Also.many criminals after being incarcerated can not get a job,because employers do not want to hire criminals. This occurs due to a lack of trust from the employer and community.To add, some criminals find it easier to make money while being a criminal rather than working hard.It is clear that criminals have little support while out of prison,which causes them to return to old negative habits. In conclusion,there are some who believe that educating criminals may have a positive impact on the overall crime rate.Despite that,there are others who do not agree with that opinion.