In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of the average life span of the individuals in the first world country is gradually escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario. This problem has been of a depressing magnitude. Although, a plethora of reasons are there yet some sensible solutions are also available to curb this grave concern. Firstly, Commencing with the causes which are responsible for its growth of it. The first reason for this is that, lack of population planning. To demonstrate, the country statistics authorities failed to extrapolate to see the individual's life longevity and the young and old generation proportion by year. The second contributing factor is the early retirement age. Conclusively, this affects their living expenses, the tax burden will never stop even one gets older, and the lack of the younger generation would take a straight dip in the tax receivable amount which then becomes difficult to support the pension schemes or any further support schemes by the government. In order to solve this serious issue, some measures can be taken by the respective state authorities. Firstly, the authority can increase the retirement age to a certain level where it can balance the financial sustainability of the individuals. To illustrate, if the retirement age would be increased to 62 the average middle-class family can afford to share the tax-paying income and also plan their family's financial sustainability. In addition to this, the state could also invite young immigrants from other parts of the world,especially from developing countries. This would balance the taxpayers and pension receivers ratio to manage the socio-economical balance. This would also give plenty of opportunities for the younger generation to plan their settlement which then balances the different old age group populations. To recapitulate, unquestionably, this problem has become a burning topic of the day in some developed countries. Therefore, it is not an easy task to solve this if we are not taking the correct approach at the correct time. Government and people should come forward to mitigate this complex issue in a planned manner.