Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether leisure travel might negatively affect the hosting countries or not has raised some concern among some people. The most relevant reason for such foreign trips is due to the fact that many enjoy travelling abroad. However, I completely disagree with the negative connotation of foreign travel mainly because of the economic growth that several nations have showcased for many years as well as the unique opportunity for such places to get finally discovered. I shall discuss my view in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the most successful recipe for economic growth in the most developed countries is inbound travel. In other words, if a foreign nation aims to rely on travelling to boost economic growth, it would be well ahead of the competition with other nations. Furthermore, it's extremely advantageous for remote areas to financially support themselves thanks to a more sustained tourism based on international travel. For example, western countries such as Canada and Italy heavily invest in foreign travelling and inbound flights. In addition, many travellers, who might prefer to visit such areas, also because of the numerous opportunities that might be offered through visiting them, would opt to stay longer, hence permanently. Secondly, it is no doubt true that thanks to tourists willing to discover unreached places around the globe, it has had major benefits to locations travelled to. Nowadays social media allows families and youngsters to share simultaneously where they have spent their summer vacations, and local restaurants stopped by. Moreover, there's a higher tendency for remote places to instantly turn into trending or famous spots due to how social media has equipped foreign travellers to let them share geo-tagged stories and journey blogs. In conclusion, in my view, foreign travelling has to be thought as a powerful and comprehensive method of national identity and pride for many developed countries. On the other hand, more and more unknown and remote areas become rapidly top ranked spots in many industries due to the positive result that inbound travel has to those locally remote areas.