what is the difference between tv and newspaper when convey the news

News has been a part of our daily life for many years. People want to know the latest information in order to be informed about the world. In the past, the medium of delivering the news to the masses has been through a word from people close to us, but as time changed, the method of spreading the news has also changed. From a bulletin board or flyers to more advance outlets like newspapers and television. However, there are differences between newspapers and television in terms of delivering the news to people. Firstly, newspapers have been the form of giving the news to its reader since the invention of printing. As the name implies, the news is given via the use of paper, in it, the biggest story of that issue would be featured in big bold characters, and the size of the text would indicate the importance of the story. Those are known as the headlines. They are short groups of text that would explain what the story is all about. Each issue of the paper would feature the stories that the audience are interested in, but the story features are limited (in terms of the length) which might not give the reader a full picture of the story of the event. Newspapers would also be a little behind other forms of news which the readers might not know the latest update to the story that they are reading. Secondly, television is one of the big leaps in how the news has been reported. The news would be broadcast from either a studio or on-site where the story is happening with presenter (s) delivering the news to the viewers and oftentimes the news would be shown live. The length of the news would be longer (depending on the allotted time) which could potentially give more in depth information than other forms of news with visual representation to help illustrate the detail. In addition, the news on television could be accessed much easier than in the newspaper. As a result, the viewers are likely to be informed about the news quickly and would be able to understand the story in a much greater detail which might make the audience be more interested in receiving the news from this method. All in all, newspaper is a physical form of receiving the news whereas television news is a broadcast that we receive via the television. Newspaper would update the news periodically as each issue is being printed. In each print, the news would be covered in a way that the reader would understand the story with a bare minimum of words fitted in a fixed size paper. As for television news, however, the news would be directly informed by a presenter or on-site location where the news broke out. The detail of each news would be longer, yet understandable because of the visual and audio elements such as video clips or audio recordings. These are the differences of both mediums when they convey news to the audience.