these days people work in more than one job, and often change career serveal times during their life . what are the advantage and disadvantage of this?

In the modern world, people's enthusiasm for change is growing and the job market has got widened in many fields. This resulted in many aspiring for new opportunities and better career options. This essay would discuss some of the merits and demerits of shifting the companies on a regular basis. To talk about the advantages, firstly, there is a huge salary hike one would receive by changing companies. Secondly, there would be an opportunity to learn new domains and technologies that can broaden and widen one's knowledge. For instance, when an employee works in the same department of an organization for a long time, the nature of work would remain the same and it leads to boredom. By moving to a different company or another department of the same institution, the difference in work can significantly add to the knowledge of an individual. As a result, people who change their roles frequently are less to suffer from any boredom. There are also disadvantages associated with frequent jumps to different workplaces. Each time a job is changed, one needs to work with a new set of people and establish one's image all over again. This would need them to make a huge effort to prove themselves in the new organization. Their promotions and recognition could have a negative impact when the experience within a company is short. In addition to this, employees who are not stable within a company are less trustable and thus they suffer from job security. For example, companies tend to lay off people who are not employed for the long term. In conclusion, although people can draw huge salaries and higher satisfaction by moving between different workplaces, they suffer from a lack of job safety and trust deficit issues. In my opinion, it is an individual's discretion to change to a new job or stay in the same organization based on his or her preferences.