More and more people today are moving away from where their friends and family live. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, people are shifting far from their hometown, as moving differently to locations helps them to become independent and get some personal time. I personally agree with the given statement,and this trend has more merits than demerits.In the following,paragraphs I will be discussed my view along with suitable examples. To commence with, a number of people want to become fully independent, and they want to live their lives without any disturbances; therefore they try to move to another city or country to become independent. This means they find difficulties making decisions and taking action in the presence of their family members and friends. For example, a report from Time Now, in the year 2018, stated that many Indian students had moved abroad and many tried hard to move to another nation because they wanted some freedom in their lives which was not possible in their families became parents always pressurized children to do work according to them. Hence, it is the best way to move to another place to get some alone time to become independent. Moving further, people also shift to new places to get some privacy; therefore, they get little time to think about their future. Numerous people in the world do not follow their passion they are doing things which either said by their parents or friends. Besides this, due to peer pressure sometimes people chose the wrong subject and streams. For instance, a survey from Oxford University in the year 2020, stated that 45% of students selected their major subjects according to their friends and 40% of students chose subjects according to their parent's advice and they did not even have an interest in those subjects. Therefore, people want some privacy to think about their needs, choices and interest. Moreover, people can also follow their passion according to their taste if they are away from their family and friends. In conclusion, the benefits of moving to a different place from family and friends outweigh the drawbacks because this trend helps them to become independent and allow them to pursue their passion.