Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

WHERE COLLECTED TAXES SHOULD BE SPENT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A CONFLICTED TOPIC. NOWADAYS SOME THINK THAT MONEY SHOULD BE SPENT ON RAILWAYS MORE THAN ON ROADS. I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT AND THIS ESSAY WILL EXPLAIN WHY GOVERNMENTS SHOULD IMPROVE RAILWAYS. FIRSTLY, THE IMPROVEMENT OF RAILWAYS WILL DECREASE AIR POLLUTION AND ITS DETRIMENTAL EFFECTS ON HUMAN BEINGS. TO EXTEND, SINCE IT WILL EASE COMMUTE AND INCREASE THE COMFORT OF TRAVEL, MORE PEOPLE WILL PREFER TO USE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION AND AS A,RESULT DECREASING USED VEHICLES WILL PROTECT THE WORLD. SECONDLY, INVESTMENTS IN RAILWAYS WILL PROVIDE CITIZENS PRIVATE TIME AND THEY CAN SPEND MORE TIME ON ACTIVITIES WHICH ARE SELECTED BY THEMSELVES AS A RESULT PEOPLE MAY FEEL MORE SATISFIED WITH THEIR LIVES. TO EXPAND, DUE TO ENHANCING THE COMFORT OF PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION MORE PEOPLE WILL PREFER TO TRAVEL WITH TRAINS OR UNDERGROUND VEHICLES AND OBVIOUSLY TRAVELLING WITH VEHICLES WHICH ARE DRIVEN BY OTHER PEOPLE WILL FUNCTION AS A TIME SAVER. PEOPLE CAN HANDLE THEIR TASKS BEFORE ARRIVING AT THEIR HOMES ON THE TRAIN AND WHEN THEY REACH TO THEIR HOMES, THEY CAN REST WITHOUT ANY GUILT. TO SUM UP, IN TODAY’S MODERN AND HECTIC LIFE THE WORLD SHOULD BE PROTECTED FROM HUMAN BEINGS’ HORRIBLE BEHAVIOURS AND PEOPLE NEED MORE TIME TO SPEND THEIR SPECIAL PLEASURES. INVESTMENTS IN RAILWAYS MORE THAN ROADS MAY PROVIDE THESE MENTIONED FEATURES.