Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think that they should be en couraged to do some other useful activities?

Nowadays young adults prefer to go shopping as being a favourite hobby. I would argue that reasons for the popularity of shopping as a leisure time and express the importance of urging to do some other beneficial hobbies. On the one hand, there are many reasons for a shopping spree. Firstly, advertising on TV and in magazines tempts people to buy products and luxury items they do not need. Nowadays, teenagers mostly spent their free time in shopping malls. They generally waste their spare time with their circle of friends. Thus, peer pressure forces inexperienced people to keep up with the latest trends. Moreover, young adults can be affected due to the atmosphere and background music in shops. One clear example is singer Katy Perry was addicted to shopping and has vowed to change her attitude towards fashion, clothing and shopping to make a better future for her daughter. Moreover, has vowed to quit her shopping addiction in an effort to lead by example to be more responsible for all life on earth. Secondly, some people find shopping therapeutic because it can take their minds off their problems. Consequently, the brain secretes more dopamine substances which makes people happier and more pleasure. They could be released their stress by shopping. On the other hand, ı think people should be encouraged to do some other rewarding activities such as sports, some interests, doing volunteer work for charities and so on. Sport is a hobby that people can enjoy whilst improve their heath. As a result, people have a chance to be more social and improve their self-esteem. For instance, some interests, such as photography and art offer a creative outlet. The next, some other pastimes such as chess, keep people mental astute. İn conclusion, ı would argue that some inexperienced mankind prefers to go shopping as being a favourite hobby due to advertising on TV and in magazines incentivising people to buy products and luxury items they do not need and some people find shopping therapeutic because it can take their minds off their problems. However, some people argue that people should be encouraged to do some other rewarding activities.