Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Various items made in manual during the past, which was commonly believed that full of physical feelings, but now made by modern machine as the technology development. Some people argues that handcraft products owns higher value than the standard machine products, while others keep opposite point. In my view, such development will bring more advantages for it is not only drop down the cost but also increase the efficient. On the one hand, handcrafts represent mental value and concern emotion which was cherished as the important gift should be well-stored. As the Chinese traditional saying goes, focus on the meaning behind of the products instead of the price. Moreover, when people are shy to express their feelings in words, they prefer make something in manual and send it as a gift which represent lots of words, and these special kinds of items that will not replaced by mechanism forever. On the other hand, the quantity and quality has been promoted and increased with the mechanism fast-development, which is benefit our society and individual's life. For example, making clothes by hands will cost months and too much resources, which cause the clothes without same standard and high price. While, modern mechanism factory can product the clothes once a time with the same quality and huge quantity in a few hours, which can directly and efficient decline the price for each cloth and maintain the customer can enjoy the same service with the same expense. In conclusion, the modern mechanism development which is not benefit society economy but also individual's life. It is not cause conflict with the handcraft items for some people who interested in hand-make can still keep making items by themselves.