Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that living in a foreign country where they have to speak another language can cause serious social problems and also practical problems. In my opinion not being able to communicate with the people in your new community it is a great impairment. People are social beings and the need to socialize and bond with others is a fundamental human need that must be met. The incapacity to speak your ideas, thoughts, arguments can make someone feel frustrated and very unhappy. We all have the innate need to be heard and understood. Humans have also a fundamental need to belong so not being able to speak the foreign language of the new country where you have moved it will be an obstacle in making friends and interacting with people. About the practical problems that the inability to speak the foreign language of the country were you now live, I believe that some issues can arise in the day to day life. You could not communicate your needs and your clinical symptoms to the doctor at the city hospital in case of an emergency. Also you could not speak your problems to the bank or to the city council. You even would not be able to communicate your needs to the supermarket or to ask for help to your neighbors. In the end I strongly agree that living in a country where you have to speak a language that you do not know it can cause serious social and practical problems. The inability to speak, to communicate, makes life harder for any individual who finds itself in such a situation.