Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All levels of education, from primary school to tertiary education should be free. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Education has become a necessity for everyone. Whereas some people suggest that the government should provide free education, i agree with that approach. In terms of the reason why education should be free, it can cultivate talents to meet needs of the society. Whatever economic background students have, they own equal rights to enjoy training resources and develop their skills. For example, if children who born in needy families have opportunities to go to school, they will try to work hard and presumably attend a medical school or a law school to become a lawyer, a doctor or a businessman. Eventually, they will address society’s needs. In regards to the reasons why education policy which has no revenue should not be implemented, on one hand, it increases the financial burden on the government. If the notion provides free education to everyone, it need to invest more money in education from overall country’s income. For example, in China, if the government implement the policy, it has to channel billions of dollar into a million ~~of~~ students’ tuition. Therefore, the government need to increase taxation or cut back on other investment. On another hand, providing free education to people cannot reach the expectation that students effectively learn. Inversely, for a free thing, people cannot understand the value and they might waste education resources. In conclusion, although free education can cultivate more talents for the society, i believe that it is ineffective because it overburdens on the government and people might waste the resources.