People are surrounded by advertisement which has an increase effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effect of this outweigh the negative effects?

Nowadays, advertisements could be easily found everywhere, for instance: on the internet, on TV, phones and billboards in the streets, which are increasingly influencing people's lifestyles in both positive and negative ways. Some people say that it's not a problem, but I disagree. To begin, as a positive side, it can be emphasised that advertising provides a way for producers to reach consumers. Advertising introduces a new product that otherwise would not be seen by consumers, which increases sales thus increasing producer’s profits and improving the economy. To illustrate, a billboard at the bus stop representing the KFC on the next street will increase sales and profits. Moreover, advertise vaccination points during quarantine and can serve as an example of good publicity. On the other hand, advertising can be used as a mass weapon in the wrong hands. The constant flood of advertisements can result in excessive waste of money. In other words, sometimes the crowd overshop and buy items they fully don't need, some get addicted to shopping. Furthermore, promotions which are built from false instruction. Such advertising can affect our society, especially the younger generation. Due to the fact minors still have tiny real soul experience and any word dramatically influences them. For example, when cigarette companies were opened early in history, misinformation was spread about smoking benefits. As a result, deceived people were met with awful losses. To conclude, although advertising improves the economy and benefits shops and manufacturers, I believe the tendency of people to spend and the specific marketing are being used maliciously thus should be stopped or monitored.